MidAtlantic Gastrointestinal Interventional Course #MAGIC 2019
Venue: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, 4355 US-1, Princeton, NJ 08540

AGENDA

MAY 9 & 10, 2019

8:00 am - 8:15 am EST    ----   12:00 pm - 12:15 pm UTC

Welcome and Introduction - Dr. Michel Kahaleh

8:15 am - 8:30 am EST    ----   12:15 pm - 12:30 pm UTC

Early Gastric Neoplasms: Detection and Resection - Dr. Juan Carlos Carames

8:30 am - 10:30 am EST    ----   12:30 pm - 2:30 pm UTC

Live Cases
 

10:30 am - 10:35 am EST    ----   2:30 pm - 2:35 pm UTC

Alpha Clinical Systems & Education Management System Info - Koshy Philip & Hema Rangaswami

 

10:30 am - 11:00 am EST    ----   2:30 pm - 3:00 pm UTC

Break & Vendor Exhibits


11:00 am - 11:15 am EST    ----   3:00 pm - 3:15 pm UTC

Third Space Endoscopy - Dr. Michel Kahaleh


11:15 am - 11:30 am EST    ----   3:15 pm - 3:30 pm UTC

Endoscopic Management of Hilar Cancer - Dr. Isaac Raijman


11:30 am - 11:45 am EST    ----   3:30 pm - 3:45 pm UTC

Management of Peripancreatic Fluid Collection - Dr. Frank Gress


11:45 am - 1:00 pm EST    ----   3:45 pm - 4:00 pm UTC

Lunch & Vendor Exhibits

1:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST    ----   5:00 pm - 8:15 pm UTC

Live Endoscopy Cases

 

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm 

Concurrent Session: Hands-On Animal Tissue Labs

Hosted by - 

Prashant Kedia, MD; Jessica Widmer, MD; Nikhil Kumta, MD; Ming-Ming Xu, MD

  • Station 1A & 1B

    Bleeding/Perforation/Fistula

  • Station 2

    Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP) /Cannulation/Stone Management/Stenting

  • Station 3

    Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP) Cholangioscopy

  • Station 4

    Endoscopic Mucosal Resection (EMR) & Endoscopic Submucosal Dissection (ESD)

  • Station 5

    Ovesco Closure system

  • Station 6A & 6B

       Endoscopic Ultrasound of Pseudocysts

  • Station 7 - Pentax

  • Station 8 - Scivita  

8:00-8:15 Welcome and Introduction Dr Michel Kahaleh 8:15-8:30: Early gastic Neoplasms: Detection and Resection: Juan Carlos Carames 8:30am – 10:30am Live Cases 10:30am – 11:00am Break & Vendor Exhibits 11:00-11:15: Third Space Endoscopy: Dr Michel Kahaleh 11:15-11:30: Endoscopic management of Hilar Cancer – Dr Isaac Raijman 11:30-11-45: Endoscopic Management of Peripancreatic fluid collection – Dr Frank Gress 11:45am 1:00pm Lunch & Vendor Exhibits 1:00pm – 4:00pm Live Endoscopy Cases 1:00pm – 5:00 pm Concurrent Session: Hands-on Animal Tissue Labs

Thursday

 May 

 

9

 

Friday

 May

 10 

8:00 am - 8:15 am EST    ----   12:00 pm - 12:15 pm UTC

Introduction and Acknowledgment - Drs. Haroon Shahid, Avik Sarkar and Amy Tyberg


8:15 am - 8:30 am EST    ----   12:15 pm - 12:30 pm UTC

Endoscopic Options for Obesity - Dr. Avik Sarkar

8:30 am - 10:30 am 
EST    ----   12:30 pm - 2:30 pm UTC

Live Cases

10:30 am - 11:00 am EST    ----   2:30 pm - 3:00 pm UTC

Break & Vendor Exhibits

11:00 am - 11:15 am EST    ----   3:00 pm - 3:15 pm UTC

EUS Guided Drainage, the Future of Endoscopy - Dr. Amy Tyberg

11:15 am - 11:30 am EST    ----   3:15 pm - 3:30 pm UTC

Intraductal Evaluation of the Biliary Tree - Dr. Carlos Robles-Medranda

11:30 am - 11:45 am EST    ----   3:30 pm - 3:45 pm UTC

Ablative Therapy of the GI Tract - Dr. Haroon Shahid

11:45 am - 1:00 pm EST    ----   3:45 pm - 4:00 pm UTC

Lunch & Vendor Exhibits

1:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST    ----   5:00 pm - 8:00 pm UTC

Live Endoscopy Cases also featuring live cases from Endolive, Rome hosted by Dr. Guido Costamagna

8:00-8:15 Welcome and Introduction Dr Michel Kahaleh 8:15-8:30: Early gastic Neoplasms: Detection and Resection: Juan Carlos Carames 8:30am – 10:30am Live Cases 10:30am – 11:00am Break & Vendor Exhibits 11:00-11:15: Third Space Endoscopy: Dr Michel Kahaleh 11:15-11:30: Endoscopic management of Hilar Cancer – Dr Isaac Raijman 11:30-11-45: Endoscopic Management of Peripancreatic fluid collection – Dr Frank Gress 11:45am 1:00pm Lunch & Vendor Exhibits 1:00pm – 4:00pm Live Endoscopy Cases 1:00pm – 5:00 pm Concurrent Session: Hands-on Animal Tissue Labs